MONTSERRAT LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

PARLIAMENTARY DATA



1952 TO 2019

1952 to 1955	
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	William Bramble
	Michael Walkinshaw
	Brunel Edwards
	Theodore Edgecombe
	Robert Griffith
Date of Nominations:-	11th February 1952
Date of General Elections:-	20th February 1952

1955 to 1958	
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	William Bramble
	Michael Walkinshaw
	James Wall
	Theodore Edgecombe
	Robert Griffith
Date of Nominations:-	11th March 1955
Date of General Elections:-	18th March 1955
Opening of Parliament:-	23 rd March 1955
Dissolution of Parliament	10 th March 1958

1956 – (BI-ELECTION)	
NAME OF ELECTED OFFICIAL	Herman Lee
Date of Nominations:-	12 th October 1956
Date of Bi- Elections:-	19th October 1956

1958 to 1961	
	William Bramble
	Michael Walkinshaw
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Brunel Edwards
	Herman Lee
	James Wall
	Michael Dyer
	Margaret Kelsick
Date of Nominations:-	29th April 1958
Date of General Elections:-	8 th April 1958
Opening of Parliament:-	22 nd May 1958
Dissolution of Parliament	31st January 1961

1961 to 1966	
	William H Bramble
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Michael Walkinshaw
	Brunel Edwards
	James Allen
	David Fenton
	Michael Dyer
	Margaret Kelsick
Date of Nominations:-	20th February 1961
Date of General Elections:-	2 nd March 1961
Opening of Parliament:-	12 th April 1961
Dissolution of Parliament	7th March 1966

1966-1970	
	William Bramble
	Eustace Dyer
	Brunel Edwards
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	James Howe
	John Osborne
	Michael Dyer
	P Austin Bramble
Date of Nominations:-	21st March 1966
Date of General Elections:-	31st March 1966
Opening of Parliament:-	19th April 1966
Dissolution of Parliament	7th August 1970

1970-1973	
	P Austin Bramble
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Eustace Dyer
	John Dublin
	John Weekes
	John Osborne
	Mary Tuitt
	William Ryan
Date of Nominations:-	7th December 1970
Date of General Elections:-	15th December 1970
Opening of Parliament:-	3 rd February 1971
Dissolution of Parliament	7th August 1973

1973-1978 (SNAP ELECTION)	
	P Austin Bramble
	Eustace Dyer
	Richard Joseph
NAMES OF TARGETT OFFICIALS	Joshua Weekes
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	John Osborne
	Mary Tuitt
	William Ryan
Date of Nominations:-	10th September 1973
Date of Elections:-	20th September 1973
Opening of Parliament:-	26th October 1973
Dissolution of Parliament	26th October 1978

1978-1983	
	John Osborne
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Nowell Tuitt
	Joseph Chalmers
	John Dublin
	Franklin Margetson
	Joseph Taylor
	Thomas Meade
Date of Nominations:-	13th November 1978
Date of General Elections:-	23 rd November 1978
Opening of Parliament:-	30 th November 1978
Dissolution of Parliament	31st January 1983

1979 – (BI-ELECTION)	
NAME OF ELECTED OFFICIAL	Margaret Dyer
Date of Nominations:-	14 th November 1979
Date of Bi-Elections:-	22 nd November 1979

1983-1987	
	John Osborne
	Nowell Tuitt
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Joseph Chalmers
	David Brandt
	Margaret Dyer
	P Austin Bramble
	Eustace Dyer
Date of Nominations:-	14th February 1983
Date of General Elections:-	24th February 1983
Opening of Parliament:-	11 th April 1983
Dissolution of Parliament	14th August 1987

1987-1991	
	John Osborne
	Nowell Tuitt
	David Brandt
	Vernon Jeffers
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Joseph Chalmers
	Bertrand Osborne
	Eustace Dyer
Date of Nominations:-	15th August 1987
Date of General Elections:-	25th August 1987
Opening of Parliament:-	3 rd September 1987
Dissolution of Parliament	16th September 1991

1991-1996	
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Rueben Meade
	Charles Kirnon
	David Brandt
	Lazelle Howes
	Nowell Tuitt
	Bertrand Osborne
	Ruby Wade-Bramble
Date of Nominations:-	30th September 1991
Date of General Elections:-	8th October 1991
Opening of Parliament:-	11th December 1991
Dissolution of Parliament	8th October 1996

1996-2001 (COALITION)	
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Bertrand Osborne
	Adelina Tuitt
	David Brandt
	Rueben Meade
	Brunel Meade
	John Osborne
	Rupert Weekes
Date of Nominations:-	31st October 1996
Date of General Elections:-	11 th November 1996
Opening of Parliament:-	18th November 1996
Dissolution of Parliament	2 nd February 2001

2001-2006	
	John Osborne
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Lowell Lewis
	Margaret Dyer-Howe
	Idabelle Meade
	Claude Hogan
	John Wilson
	Chedmond Browne
	Rueben Meade
	Roselyn Cassell-Sealy
Date of Nominations:-	16th March 2001
Date of General Elections:-	2 nd April 2001
Opening of Parliament:-	6 th April 2001
Dissolution of Parliament	4 th April 2006

2006-2009 (COALITION)	
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Lowell Lewis
	Rueben Meade
	Margaret Dyer-Howe
	Idabelle Meade
	Roselyn Cassell-Sealy
	Joseph Farrell
	Charles Kirnon
	John Osborne
	David Brandt
Date of Nominations:-	15th May 2006
Date of General Elections:-	31st May 2006
Opening of Parliament:-	3 rd June 2006
Dissolution of Parliament	16th June 2009

2009-2011 (SNAP ELECTIONS) 2011-2014 (CONSTITUTIONAL CHANGE) **Rueben T Meade Colin Riley** Joseph Farrell **Charles Kiron** Jermaine J Wade NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS **David Osborne Lowell L Lewis** Victor James (SNR) **Donaldson Romeo** Date of Nominations:-19th August 2009 Date of Elections:-8th September 2009 Opening of Parliament:-24th September 2009 Dissolution of Parliament 15th August 2014

*****The constitutional change took place on 27^{th} September 2011

2014-2019	
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Donaldson Romeo
	Paul Lewis
	Delmaude Ryan
	Gregory Willock
	Ingrid Buffonge
	David Osborne
	Rueben Meade
	Joseph Farrell
	Claude Hogan
Date of Nominations:-	25th August 2014
Date of General Elections:-	11th September 2014
Opening of Parliament:-	8th October 2014
Dissolution of Parliament	7th October 2019

2017 (BI-ELECTIONS)		
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Samuel Joseph	
Date of Nominations:-	17 th January 2017	
Date of Bi-Elections:-	30th January 2017	

2019-2024	
NAMES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS	Joseph Farrell
	Paul Lewis
	Donaldson Romeo
	Claude Hogan
	David Osborne
	Samuel Joseph
	Charles Kirnon
	Crenston Buffonge
	Veronica Dorsette-Hector
Date of Nominations:-	7 th November 2019
Date of General Elections:-	18th November 2019
Opening of Parliament:-	17 th December 2019
Dissolution of Parliament	

Published by the Montserrat Legislative Assembly #1 Farara Plaza Brades Montserrat